There are three types of user permissions you can assign your team members in your educational provider account:

Normal users can apply to boards, publish courses, and add rosters. They cannot manage users or change account settings.

Admin users can apply to boards, publish courses, add rosters, manage users, and change settings.

The Primary Contact is the account owner, has Admin access, and can make larger decisions like closing the account.  Only one person can be designated as the Primary contact.

To change a user’s access:

  1. Log in to your account and click Users
  2. On the right, you’ll see the full list of users and their user permission level
  3. From here, you can activate/inactivate users and switch a user’s permission level by clicking on the dropdown menu under Access
Screenshot of the User Management page in a provider account. An arrow is pointing to the drop-down menu that is used to change a user's permission level.

Related:

Did this answer your question?