36 General Hours - Up to 8 hours each biennium is allowed for home study course
2 Hours of Medical Errors - Must be Board Approved
1 Hour Laws and Rules
1 Hour Risk Management
Podiatric Physicians initially licensed in the biennium or within twelve (12) months of initial licensure must attend one (1) full day at a Florida Board of Podiatric Medicine meeting at which disciplinary hearings are conducted as provided in subsection 64B18-17.005, F.A.C.
Podiatric Physicians initially licensed and are renewing a license for the first time are required to complete two (2) hours of prevention of medical errors and one (1) hour of HIV/AIDS
Podiatric X-Ray Assistant
You are required to complete a total of 8 continuing education hours. Those 8 hours must be in the form of a Recertification Course that is provided from the Florida Podiatric Medical Association and it must include Medical Errors.
Find more information here.
Want an easier way to track what CE is required for your renewal?
Receive a personal CE Transcript when you sign up for a Professional Account. A CE Transcript is a clear list of what CE you have completed and what is left to complete.