*Effective January 2018, the Ohio Board of Speech & Audiology and Ohio Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Licensing Board have combined to form the Ohio Speech and Hearing Professionals Board

Audiologist

First Renewal

  • No continuing education is required

Standard

Total of 20 hours required:

  • 10 Clinically Related hours
  • 2 Ethic hours
  • The remaining 8 hours can be either clinically or non-clinically related hours.

Speech Language Pathologist

Standard Renewal
Total of 20 hours required:

  • 10 Clinically Related hours
  • 2 Ethic hours
  • The remaining 8 hours can be either clinically or non-clinically related hours.

Dually Licensed as both an Audiologist and Speech Language Pathologist

Standard Renewal
Total of 20 hours required:

  • 10 Clinically Related hours
  • 2 Ethic hours
  • The remaining 8 hours can be either clinically or non-clinically related hours. These hours can be clinically related to either license

Hearing Aid Specialist/Fitter

Standard Renewal

  • 10 Hours Related to Hearing Aid Fitting or Audiology
  • 1 hour Ethics or Ohio State Law as part of the 10 required

First Renewal

  • No CE required

Find more information here.

Want an easier way to track what CE is required for your renewal? 

Receive a personal CE Transcript when you sign up for a Professional Account. A CE Transcript is a clear list of what CE you have completed and what is left to complete.

Get a 7-day free trial

Did this answer your question?